Thornton Automotive
Manchester: 717-266-4200
Sports & Imports: 717-840-1700
York: 717-840-0400
Chevrolet: 717-266-8800
CDJR: 717-378-2200
Close
Search

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Randy Minich
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
GOOGLE
Sue Crossley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
Sue Crossley

Very nice! Extremely knowledgeable and super friendly! Make you feel comfortable and very smooth deal! Would recommend to everyone!!

GOOGLE
Michael Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-13-2020
GOOGLE
Brenda Dale
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-13-2020
GOOGLE
VICKI MARKLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020
VICKI MARKLE

Folks my husband and I cannot not tell you how many times Thornton has helped us out over the years. You name it, body damage and a new paint job, flat tires, blower motors, over the past few years our family has become very grateful for this service department and guess what the people are honest. I have my car there now, I asked to have new back brakes put on, have my ignition switch checked and also a front right tire issue fixed, we had no idea what it was. I just received a call from Jim and he said, Vicki your back brakes will be ok until November when your inspection is due, we are still checking your ignition switch but you do need a new hose on your right front passenger side...people I don't know about you, but we have been other places for one small issue and they would find 5 other issues to try and get more money out of you. THORNTON is just not like that. We are extremely grateful to have them service our vehicles...honesty is simply priceless. If you want to be treated with courtesy and respect...make this your next service stop you will not be disappointed. Sincerely, Don and Vicki Markle, Dover, PA.

GOOGLE
Ann Lighty
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
Ann Lighty

We worked with Cary who was very accomodating and attentive to our concerns. He stayed way past his time to go home which I kept appologizing to him. He did not try to rush us out so he could leave. It was a pleasure to work with him. All the people we met were very friendly and helpful. I would definately let my friends know Thornton is a great place to buy a car.

GOOGLE
Lisa amspacher
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-5-2020
GOOGLE
George Jacobs
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
GOOGLE
Joseph Connolly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
Joseph Connolly

Very pleased with the process. Carey was patient and allowed me time to consider my options.

GOOGLE
Douglas Kuhn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2020
GOOGLE
Mike Wilson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-21-2020
Mike Wilson

Best customer service around! Professional and informative. Works with you to know everything about your vehicle so you can make the best decisions on its maintenance.

GOOGLE
Kelly Beam
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-12-2020
GOOGLE
Terry Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2020
Terry Anderson

Great place and service

GOOGLE
Carol Dugan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2020
Carol Dugan

Everyone is very friendly, from the sales department to the service center. They do their best to help you. I highly recommend them

GOOGLE
James Bennett
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2020
James Bennett

Purchased 4 vehicles from Thorton Automotive I’ve always walked away with a feeling of satisfaction I got a got deal and never have I had any issue they didn’t go out of there way to fix. Just Great people. My 5th vehicle will be from there for sure

GOOGLE
Jesse Shiflet
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-1-2020
Jesse Shiflet

Courtney is awesome! Had a great experience. Bough two cars for the family. Great selection, great prices and an unbeatable service department.

GOOGLE
KW
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2020
KW

I recently purchased a 2016 Ram 1500 from Thornton that was in absolute pristine condition with low miles. Kevin was great to deal with and made the process very easy and hassle free. He was very friendly and quickly responded to questions via text message or was always available by phone. When it came to financing, Brian was another pleasure to work with. Very friendly and easy going. Again, made the process quick and easy. I was an out of state buyer and was in and out of there in an hour after doing the test drive a couple weeks prior. Love my new used truck from Thornton Auto!! Great job!! Thank you!!

GOOGLE
Travis Wire
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2020
GOOGLE
Linda Stevens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-17-2020
Linda Stevens

Very informative and a little disappointing.

GOOGLE
Scott Fauth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
1-15-2020
GOOGLE
Chrissy Sheaffer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2020
Chrissy Sheaffer

Ryan and Kelly made buying a car go as smoothly as possible. I haven’t been in a new car since 2005 and I was super nervous. Got me the car I wanted for a payment I can afford!

GOOGLE
Jennine Rhome
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
Jennine Rhome

From the moment we came to this dealership we were treated with a friendly attitude. The salespeople were knowledgeable about their trucks. This was my first time shopping there and will definitely return.

GOOGLE
Molly Williams
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
Molly Williams

Highly recommend anyone buying a car to buy with Thorton Automotive Dover! Made everything smooth, easy and stress-free while I was in a bit of a rush to buy and I live out of state. I am so thankful for all of their help, and I drove off of the lot in a beautiful vehicle that I would not have thought was in my budget. No questions asked, I will recommend them to everyone in search of a new ride.

GOOGLE
kevvin hershey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2020
GOOGLE
Daylan Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2019
Daylan Thompson

BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER.....These people really go to the extreme to help you get you into a vehicle that is what YOU want. To say my credit was less than perfect is quite the understatement I was on the low side of poor for my credit score and I was laughed out of other dealerships I had inquired about a vehicle at Thornton automotive and I had been texting with Desiree their super customer service ambassador. She told me to stop by that they could do more for me than anybody else and they did. Kelly Raber and Sales manager Chuck really went to bat for me and they were able to not only get me financed but I was able to drive away with an extremely loaded SUV. They actually treated me like I was the most important customer they ever had. Five stars it's not near enough for this company as far as I'm concerned they have a customer for life.

YELP
Jim B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-13-2019
Jim B.

Always great service. Friendly Knowledgeable staff

GOOGLE
Mike Mallery
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-10-2019
Mike Mallery

Thorntons is very reasonable and fixed my clunker... and I will be buying a used car in feb 2020

GOOGLE
Maritere Espinosa
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-9-2019
Maritere Espinosa

It is a pleasure dealing with them Take care of my needs immediately and in proper time.

GOOGLE
Adam Gingrich
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019
GOOGLE
Nadine Hoover
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2019
GOOGLE
Jo-Lynda Puckett
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
GOOGLE
Wyatt Holder
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-20-2019
Wyatt Holder

Dealing with Chris Shade at Thornton Automotive in Dover was my best experience yet! He was patient and worked with me every step of the way. I love my truck! Thanks to everyone there.

GOOGLE
Tony Jones Jr
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-20-2019
Tony Jones Jr

Wonderful. Wes is amazing

GOOGLE
Denton Heindel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-7-2019
Denton Heindel

Good service and comfortable waiting room

GOOGLE
Philip Baney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019
GOOGLE
Wade Wealand
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-1-2019
GOOGLE
Eric Brewer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
Eric Brewer

My buying experience was awesome . The sales staff made the car buying process easy and fun !

GOOGLE
Aiyana Holton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
Aiyana Holton

I’m really glad I came to Thornton to get my car. A friend recommended it to me and I really think they were the best option. All of the staff members are incredibly friendly and professional. I worked with Chris Shade and he was fantastic. He did everything he could to work with my situation and make sure I left the dealership with a car that I loved and could afford. I’d like to think any of my future car purchases would be done through them as well. 10/10 would recommend.

GOOGLE
Steve Mallory
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
GOOGLE
Tammy Spangler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-11-2019
GOOGLE
Keith Rice
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-8-2019
GOOGLE
Merlyn Sheldon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2019